Monday Quotes: Evermore Series

The last couple of weeks I have been reading the Evermore series by Alyson Noel. So, I thought for this weeks ‘Monday Quotes’, I would share some of my favourite quotes from the first four books in this series. I haven’t read the last two in the series yet, and I don’t want to spoil it for myself, so for now I’m gonna share a few from each of the first four books. I recommend you go read this series, if you haven’t already!

#1 Evermore:

“I guess by now I should know enough about loss to realize that you never really stop missing someone-you just learn to live around the huge gaping hole of their absence.”
― Alyson NoelEvermore

“I love you,” I whisper.
“And I love you.” He smiles, his lips seeking mine. “Always have. Always will.”
― Alyson NoelEvermore

“You’re strictly a tulip girl—a red tulip girl.”
― Alyson NoelEvermore

“Because that was some mega tense awkwardness, a real ‘Hello my name is Ever and I’ll be your next stalker’ kind of moment…”
― Alyson NoelEvermore

“Well, for that matter, I was also a good friend of Leonardo da Vinci, Botticelli, Francis Bacon, Albert Einstein, and John, Paul, George, and Ringo.” He pauses, seeing the blank look on my face and groaning when he says, “Christ, Ever, the Beatles!” He shakes his head and laughs. “God, you make me feel old.”
― Alyson NoelEvermore

#2 Blue Moon:

“You left me.”
Not realizing until I’ve said my final good-bye and closed the door behind me, that he’s not referring to the past.
He’s prophesying our future.”
― Alyson NoelBlue Moon

“The love of every single one of my lives.”
― Alyson NoelBlue Moon

“If you insist on the chase,” I say, my voice much surer than I feel.”Then you better start training. ‘Cause, dude you’re in for a marathon.”
― Alyson NoelBlue Moon

#3 Shadowland:

…in the end, all I want is to be with him. It’s the only way my life feels complete.”
― Alyson NoelShadowland

“So you’ve made a friend. How sad for them.”
― Alyson NoelShadowland

“Didn’t I promise I’d always look after you and keep you from harm?”
― Alyson NoelShadowland

#4 Dark Flame:

“My feelings for you are not conditional. I don’t judge you. I don’t lose patience with you. I don’t punish you. I just love you. That’s all. Pure and simple.”
― Alyson NoelDark Flame

“Our past may shape us, but it doesn’t define who we become.”
― Alyson NoelDark Flame

“Remember when you picked me up like a frisbee and tossed me across your yard?”
― Alyson NoelDark Flame

Hope you enjoyed a few of my favourite quotes, courtesy of www. goodreads.com

Rach, x

LMAO

Leave a comment

Filed under books, monday quotes

Leave a Reply

